• Bobcat
  • Tiger
  • Wolf
  • Bear
  • Webelos
  • Arrow of Light





Bobcat comes first...

     The very first rank that EVERY boy MUST earn when entering the Cub Scouting Program is the Bobcat. The purpose of the Bobcat rank is to teach the new Cub Scout the following:

THE CUB SCOUT PROMISE – and its meaning.

“I …..(name)…. promise to do my best
To do my duty to God and my country,
To help other people, and
To obey the Law of the Pack. “

THE LAW OF THE PACK – and its meaning.

“The Cub Scout follows Akela.
The Cub Scout helps the pack go.
The pack helps the Cub Scout Grow.
The Cub Scout gives goodwill. “

“WE’ll BE Loyal Scouts “

THE CUB SCOUT SIGN – and its meaning.
SHOW THE CUB SCOUT HANDSHAKE - and tell what it means.
THE CUB SCOUT MOTTO – “Do Your Best. “
GIVE THE CUB SCOUT SALUTE – and tell what it means.

With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the parent’s guide, “How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse”.

The above items are the basic information that ALL Cub Scouts must learn, which is why every boy who enters into Cub Scouting must earn the Bobcat Badge.







For questions or comments please e-mail the webmaster.

Webhosting provided by Image Works

Copyright © 2009 All Rights Reserved.